Federal Poverty Level

Abbreviation: FPL

A measure of income issued every year by the Department of Health and Human Services (HHS). Federal poverty levels are used to determine eligibility for certain federal programs and benefits, including savings on ACA Marketplace health insurance, and Medicaid and CHIP coverage.

More about this topic

Blog posts

Complete Guide to the Federal Poverty Level